Are you tax exempt? Call 800-727-3480 to save!
  • 0 ($0.00)
Toward a Secret Sky

Toward a Secret Sky

Hardcover
Regular price
$17.99
Sale price
$12.59

Bulk Pricing Discounts

Buy 10-49 at $11.70 each and save 35%.
Buy 50-99 at $10.80 each and save 40%.
Buy 100-249 at $9.90 each and save 45%.
Buy 250+ at $9.00 each and save 50%.

Quantity must be 1 or more

Product Description

Toward a Secret Sky by New York Times bestselling author Heather Maclean is a new breed of YA novel: an intelligent adventure-quest crossed with a sweeping, forbidden love story. A mix of reality and possibility, this fast-paced thriller will appeal to fans of Stephenie Meyer and Dan Brown as it leads the reader on a breathless flight through the highlands of Scotland, the secret city under London, and history itself.

Shortly after 17-year-old Maren Hamilton is orphaned and sent to live with grandparents she’s never met in Scotland, she receives an encrypted journal from her dead mother that makes her and everyone around her a target. It confirms that her parents were employed by a secret, international organization that’s now intent on recruiting her. As Maren works to unravel the clues left behind by her mother, a murderous madness sweeps through the local population, terrorizing her small town. Maren must decide if she’ll continue her parents’ fight or stay behind to save her friends.

With the help of Gavin, an otherworldly mercenary she’s not supposed to fall in love with, and Graham, a charming aristocrat who is entranced with her, Maren races against the clock and around the country from palatial estates with twisted labyrinths to famous cathedrals with booby-trapped subterranean crypts to stay ahead of the enemy and find a cure. Along the way, she discovers the great truth of love: that laying down your life for another isn’t as hard as watching them sacrifice everything for you.

Additional Information

  • Contributor(s)Heather Maclean
  • About the Contributor(s) Heather Maclean

    Heather Maclean believes in love at first sight, having eloped with her spring break crush more than 20 years ago. She grew up a wild child in the woods of Missouri, graduated from Princeton University, was the first person to answer Mickey Mouse’s emails at Disney, and humiliated herself on reality TV more than once. When not castle hunting in her husband’s native Scotland, she and her clan live in Michigan.

  • UPC 9780310754749
  • ISBN-100310754747
  • ISBN-139780310754749
  • Publish Date04/04/2017
  • PublisherBlink
  • Format Hardcover
  • LanguageEnglish
  • Weight (lbs)0.93 lb
  • Dimensions 8.3(h) x 5.6(w) x 1.24(d) inches
  • Pages384
  • Price $12.59

Reviews