Are you tax exempt? Call 800-727-3480 to save!
  • 0 ($0.00)
The Christmas Candle

The Christmas Candle

Hardcover
Regular price
$16.99
Sale price
$11.89

Bulk Pricing Discounts

Buy 10-49 at $11.05 each and save 35%.
Buy 50-99 at $10.20 each and save 40%.
Buy 100-249 at $9.35 each and save 45%.
Buy 250+ at $8.50 each and save 50%.

Quantity must be 1 or more

Product Description

From New York Times bestselling author Max Lucado comes a timeless message that will warm your heart.

The Christmas Candle shines with a radiant insight. Written with Max Lucado’s signature style of sincerity and spiritual perception, this story will warm the reader’s heart with the wonders of God’s love and mercy.” —In the Library Reviews

Imagine a Victorian England village in the Cotswolds where very little out of the ordinary ever happens . . . except at Christmas time.

This year, Edward Haddington, a lowly candle maker, is visited by a mysterious angel. That angel silently imparts a precious gift—a gift that’s bungled and subsequently lost. The candle maker and his wife, Bea, struggle to find the gift.

And when they do, they have to make a difficult choice. Who among their community is most in need of a Christmas miracle?

Join inspirational author Max Lucado and experience anew the joy of Christmas.

“A powerful reminder of the true meaning of faith and community, The Christmas Candle is a welcome respite from the harried commercialism of the holiday season.” —BookPage

“Fans of Charles Dickens and Jan Karon, you’re in for treat! Max Lucado has penned a wholly original Christmas story complete with cobblestone streets, quirky characters, and a supernatural visit you’ll never forget.” —John C. Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author on The Christmas Candle

Additional Information

  • Contributor(s)Max Lucado
  • About the Contributor(s) Max LucadoSince entering the ministry in 1978, Max Lucado has served churches in Miami, Florida; Rio de Janeiro, Brazil; and... Max Lucado

    Since entering the ministry in 1978, Max Lucado has served churches in Miami, Florida; Rio de Janeiro, Brazil; and San Antonio, Texas. He currently serves as Teaching Minister of Oak Hills Church in San Antonio. He is America’s bestselling inspirational author with more than 130 million books in print.

    Follow his website at MaxLucado.com

    Facebook.com/MaxLucado

    Instagram.com/MaxLucado

    Twitter.com/MaxLucado

     

    show more
  • ISBN-139781401689940
  • Publish Date09/24/2013
  • PublisherThomas Nelson
  • Format Hardcover
  • LanguageEnglish
  • Weight (lbs)0.53 lb
  • Case Weight (lbs)12.7 lb
  • Dimensions 7.2(h) x 5.2(w) x 0.9(d) inches
  • Pages208
  • Price $11.89

Reviews